Taco Bell is testing a new vegan meat alternative

Fast food has become much more vegan! Taco Bell announced today that it is testing a new vegan meat alternative in its Birmingham stores. This is for a limited time only.

Taco Bell adds more vegan options

Taco Bell continues to expand its vegan and vegetarian offerings. The brand’s new proprietary plant-based protein is the latest addition. The vegan meat alternative contains soy and pea protein plus traditional Taco Bell seasoning and flavor.

You will find vegan meat on the Taco Bell menu in two items. These include the Crispy Melt Taco and the Nachos BellGrande. But, customers can add the meat to any of the other menu items. The Crispy Melt Taco and BellGrande Nachos both contain dairy, so those looking for a vegan option should consider trying the meat in another menu item, such as a regular taco or dairy-free burrito.

Taco Bell’s new vegan meat is certified vegan by the American Vegetarian Association (AVA). It is currently only available in select stores in the Birmingham, Alabama area for a limited time.

Taco Bell

How to Eat Vegan at Taco Bell

Taco Bell is surprisingly vegan and is a great option for those looking for a quick and cheap vegan meal on the go. Whether you’re craving a taco, a burrito, or even the famous Crunchwrap, a vegan option is available at Taco Bell. For a full list of what’s vegan at the fast food restaurant, check out our guide: How to Eat Vegan at Taco Bell.

The most important thing to note when ordering vegan at Taco Bell is to request your “Fresco Style” food. This means that you would like any cheese, sour cream or other dairy product replaced with a vegan pico de gallo.

For more information on Taco Bell’s new vegan meat product, visit TacoBell.com.